We try to make our service as transparent as possible, to ensure that Device Tracker plus is being used in the way we intended, as a safety tool.
Everyone you add to your group, through the unique code, will be able to see locations of the other members, as well as view their own location history.
Whether it's your child, employee or elderly relative, they will be aware that Device tracker Plus has been installed on their device. As with most apps, the icon will appear on screen and they will be able to open it and see the information on screen. They will not be able to access your online account unless you give them permission.
Device Tracker Plus is not a tool for secret or anonymous tracking. If you believe that you are being tracked anonymously or without your consent, please check your phone for the Device Tracker Plus icon as shown below. If you can see the icon, simply delete it from your phone to stop the tracking of your device.
If you would like further advice or assistance please contact us HERE.