Hi, we're Device Tracker Plus. We provide a safety app for parents and individuals who want to track the mobile devices of their children and loved ones to ensure they're safe. The chances are you’ve received a message from someone you know but it includes a unique FamilyID and links to download our app.
If you do recognise the sender then don’t worry, they have sent the text because they want to add you to their Family, so you can share your location with them and the other members of the Family.
If you’ve received a message from someone you don't know, there will be two possibilities.
Oops! It could be the case that someone has entered the email incorrectly. Don't worry, if you think this is the case just ignore the message. There is no way of a person tracking your phone simply by sending the message to you. We've built in several security features to prevent the wrong person being tracked
2. Attempt to anonymously track
Anonymous tracking is fundamentally against our terms of service. As a company our primary concern is safety, that's why we've created a safety app. Anonymous tracking infringes upon the safety of others and so our product cannot and must not be used in this way. If you have received a message, as stated above, you don't need to worry. Whilst someone may have attempted to set up your phone to be tracked, there is no way of them doing this by simply sending the message to your phone. If the app has been installed on your device, you will be able to see the Device Tracker Plus icon on your screen among your other apps (see below). If you do see this, delete the app, this will immediately stop tracking. We would request that you CONTACT US as well. We will try to locate the account that has been used erroneously and shut it down.