As with any app, during the set-up process we ask you to accept certain app permissions to allow Device Tracker Plus to work. The term "permissions" refers to the information and functions on your device that the app needs to access in order to function correctly for example you will need to grant us permission to access your devices GPS to allow us to track as this function facilitates geo-locating.
If app permissions are not accepted during app installation, then the tracking features may not work. Think of when you use Google Maps when you're driving to find a friend’s house or a cafe for example, if you have not allowed Google Maps to access your devices GPS facility, it would not be able to locate you and direct you to the right place, Device Tracker Plus works in the exact same way.
Which permissions do I need to accept?
After you've been directed to the App Store or Google Play store and clicked "install", you will be shown one of the following screens depending on if you’re an iOS or Android user:
Device Tracker Plus will ask if it can access your Identity, Location and Device ID and call information.
I rejected the app permissions, what now?
If you've already rejected the app permissions, don't worry, there's a simple solution. Simply delete the app from your device AND from your devices list if it is showing there, then start the set up process again, reinstall the app and this time select "OK" or "Accept" on the app permissions. Now you'll be back on track so simply log into the app, set it to background mode and you're ready to go!